Pet Profile single view | PAWS Chicago

Get to Know Noella

Breed

American Staffordshire

Gender

Female

Age

11 Months

Weight

20lbs

Location

Adopter's Home

Noella's Story

If there was a doggy Vogue Noella would be prime cover model material!  With that gorgeous cocoa colored coat and those bright golden eyes, she is positively captivating!  Noella is a vibrant and playful young lady!  She loves exercise!  And you will certainly want to show off her good looks strutting around your neighborhood!  Toys and treats - Noella says bring them on!  She loves them both.  It would thrill her if you spent some time throwing a ball around for her to chase or gave her a few squeaky toys she can play with whenever she pleases!  Noella is super affectionate too!  After a nice long walk, Noella will lean right into you for a nice head scratch and quickly slide onto her back for a good belly rub!  Her tail will wag wildly showing you just how much she’s enjoying the attention.

Noella is looking for an active and experienced owner and a home without young children.  She is literally bursting with energy and needs a home where she is given proper outlets for her exuberant spirit!   She is still a young girl and hasn’t quite mastered all her doggy manners.  An owner who will commit to training would be her dream come true!  Noella is still learning how to properly socialize with other dogs, so she would do best as the only pet in the home where she can receive the training and attention she needs to thrive and become the best dog she can possibly be!  After all, she is super smart and willing to do just about anything for a treat!  She truly wants to be so much more than just a pretty face!  That way when those agents start calling this girl is ready to sashay down the runway!  Think Noella is the perfect match for your home?  Stop by the Lincoln Park Adoption center today and meet her to find out!

  • I'll take as much exercise as I can get!
  • You + a tennis ball = my perfect day.
  • Did someone say 'treat'?  I'll take them all!
  • Cuddles!  I love a good lap to curl up on.
  • I'm a great walking partner and can go for miles.

Dislikes

  • I would love to find a home with children 15+.
  • I prefer to be the only pet in the home.