Pet Profile single view | PAWS Chicago

Get to Know Logan Square

Breed

Eskimo Dog Mix

Gender

Female

Age

10 Years

Weight

19lbs

Meet Logan Square

or

Meet Logan Square

Save More
circle-img

Logan Square wants to meet you at the PAWS Chicago Help Us Save More Event on Saturday January 20th from 11am-6pm. We will be waiving adoption fees on Adult Dogs 7 months and over and Adult Cats, one year and over. * Training Fee still applies to all dog adoptions. 

Learn more about Logan Square's story below, or stop by our Pippin Fasseas Adoption Center at 1997 N. Clybourn Ave., in Chicago's Lincoln Park neighborhood.  

Logan Square's Story

Meet Logan Square! This sweet and gentle girl is hoping to find a home where she can bask in the sunshine 24/7 and relax in the company of her best human friends whenever she pleases.  Although some may consider her a senior, Logan Square is as peppy and active as a young pup and enjoys playtime just as much as she enjoys being an adorable couch potato! She adores head scratches and is always up for an adventure in the great outdoors!  This cute little bundle of joy is as outgoing as they come and she never meets a stranger.  She has the most positive outlook on life and is looking for someone who enjoys the simple things in life just as much as she does!

Logan Square is searching for a home without young children where she is the only canine in the household as she loves having all eyes on her!  She recently spent some time in a foster home where she was spoiled to the max! From her time there, we learned that she fully enjoys the simple things in life such as car rides, sitting in the kitchen while her foster parents are cooking, and taking naps frequently! When she's recharged and energized after her nice power nap, Logan Square loves chasing after tennis balls and she hopes her new home will have a few she can play with! Logan Square would love to find a home where she can receive all the Beggin' Strips her tummy can handle since she absolutely loves stinky treats!  This sweetheart is hoping the perfect family will come along and make her dream of finding a forever home come true. If you're willing to open your heart and home to a wonderful companion like Logan Square, then come and meet her today! You surely won't regret it!

  • Squeak!  Squeak!  I love Squeaky chew toys!
  • Cuddles!  I love a good lap to curl up on!
  • I'm a great walking partner and can go for miles.
  • You + a tennis ball = my perfect day.
  • I'm a people person!

Dislikes

  • I would love to find a home with children 10+.
  • I prefer a home without any other dogs.

 

 

Adoption Process

All PAWS Chicago dogs and cats are spayed/neutered, microchipped, and have up-to-date on shots based on age and arrival date.