Pet Profile single view | PAWS Chicago

Get to Know Sunshine


Domestic Shorthair




7 Years




Foster Home

Meet Sunshine


Meet Sunshine


Sunshine would love to meet you! Sunshine would do best in a quiet home with an experienced owner and children 15+.   She would do best as the only pet in the home.  Sunshine icurrently enjoying time in a foster home, please email to set up a meeting or to learn more about her. 

Sunshine is one of our adoptable animals that is participating in our A Chance to Bloom adoption event! 

On Saturday March 24th and Sunday March 25th from 11 am - 6 pm take advantage of 50% off your adoption fee for any adult dog or cat (dogs over 7 months of age and cats over one year of age) during this special event.*

Stop by our Pippen Fasseas Adoption Center at 1997 N. Clybourn Ave., in Chicago's Lincoln Park neighborhood.

*The refundable $100 dog training fee will still apply at the time of adoption.

Sunshine's Story

We’ve just checked the weather forecast, and we’re in for sunny skies with Sunshine!  This gorgeous girl is sure to brighten your day!  Her beautiful orange and white coat is super soft, you’ll want to just pet her all day long!  She also absolutely adores getting brushed, so keeping her gorgeous mane at its best won’t be difficult at all!  Did we mention, she also has the most mesmerizing green eyes!  You’ll be spellbound the moment you make eye contact!  Sunshine is in a loving foster home right now, where she spends her time soaking up the sun, lounging in her favorite cardboard boxes, and snacking on treats. Sunshine likes affection, but will let you know when she wants some space. She likes chin rubs, but is not a fan of belly rubs and doesn’t enjoy being picked up.  She will, however, cozy up next to you, and might even warm up on your laptop!  She would love to keep affection and love to simply head pets and chin rubs and would enjoy the occasional snuggle session as well!  Sunshine has just the right amount of cattitude, but that’s what makes her an independent kitty with lots of personality!  Her foster mommy says that she’s a nice, sweet girl who is not shy, eats well, and can show off her adventurous side!

Do you have a nice quiet home with room to spare for sweet Sunshine? She’d do best in a calm environment with no young children or other pets. She wants to have all your attention to herself!  Sunshine would love to find a forever home where she can enjoy her meals, get friendly scratches behind her ears, and sleep on the end of the bed with you!  We’re sure Sunshine will make even the cloudiest of days bright and cheery!  Arrange a meeting to see if you and Sunshine hit it off.  Just send an email to to get more information.

  • Cuddles!  I love a good lap to curl up on.
  • I'd love a patient adopter who will allow me to acclimate at my own pace.
  • Was that a bird?  I love window watching!
  • I'm an explorer- I love to jump and climb.
  • I'm a people person!


  • I would love to find a home with children 15+.
  • I prefer to be the only pet in the home.
  • I need a little extra time to warm up to people I don't know.
  • I prefer quiet environments that aren't crowded.



Adoption Process

All PAWS Chicago dogs and cats are spayed/neutered, microchipped, and have up-to-date shots based on age and arrival date.